Skip to Content

Planning the Spring Garden (Online) Workshop

wicker basket with seedlings for planting in the spring garden

Planning the Spring Garden Workshop will cover everything you need to plan and start a successful spring and summer family food garden. Join fellow gardeners on February 13th at 3pm Central to plan your best garden yet.

Here’s what you’ll learn:

  • What should I grow?
  • How many plants of each vegetable do I need?
  • Where should I put my garden?
  • Where do I get seeds?
  • What does the fine print on a seed packet mean?
  • Should I use transplants?
  • When should I plant?
  • Annual, biennial, or perennial?
  • How do I keep the harvest going?
swiss chard growing in spring garden

By the end of the workshop you will have a completed plan on exactly what plants will go where and a to-do list for you to implement YOUR garden design.

You’ll receive a variety of printables to help you plan this year’s garden. These printables can be used season after season to plan future gardens.

The workshop will be hosted on Zoom and can be accessed by phone or computer. You’ll receive login instructions a couple of days before the class.

This is a live class where we will spend time learning and planning together. There will be plenty of time for you to ask questions and get answers. You will also receive a link to the post class recording so you can review it at any time. If you cannot make the live class, you will still have access to all printables and the post class recording.

baskets of tomatoes and okra harvested from summer garden

‘Tis the season to start your garden!

When: February 13, 2022

Time: 3pm Central (1pm Pacific, 2pm Mountain, 4pm Eastern)

Length: 2 hours

Where: Online via Zoom

Cost: $17

Buy now button